Bound - Help Center

How can I manage user accounts?

This article will outline the process for adding users, removing users, and changing user permissions within an organization account on the Bound platform. 

It is important to note that the actions detailed below can only be executed by a user who has Administrator permissions for the organization. You can find more information on user roles and their associated permissions here

Getting Started

  1. Once you have logged into the platform, navigate to the dropdown menu in the top left. When open, this menu will show your organization name in bold and all websites that belong to your organization will be listed underneath. Select the organization name.
  2. The Organization Management dashboard will open. In the menu on the left side of the dashboard, select Users. This will open the User Management screen. 

How to add a User to the Organization

  1. In the top right corner of the User Management screen, click the blue "+ ADD USER" button. This will open the two-step New User Form. 
  2. Begin by providing the email address for the new user in the appropriate field.
  3. Select Websites & Roles. On this screen, select the website to which you'd like to add the user. Then select the Role that you'd like to ascribe that User for that website. (*Note: This role and corresponding permission set will not be applied to all websites. It is possible for a user to be an Administrator on one website and an Analyst on another.)
  4. If you would like the User to have access to multiple websites within your organization, select the "Add Website & Role" button. Repeat the process of adding permissions for each website until the User has the full access that you would like to provide.
  5. Once your user has been added to all relevant websites and provided with a Role for each, you can save the User by clicking the blue "Add User" button. This will send a registration email to the User and will allow them to begin working within the Bound platform.

How to remove a User from an Organization

  1. In the User Management screen, navigate to the Active Users list and find the User that you would like to remove. 
  2. Select the Actions button on the right side of that User's row.
  3. When given the option, click "Deactivate."
  4. Deactivation will remove that User's ability to login to any website admin within the Organization's Bound account.

How to change User Roles and Permissions

  1. In the User Management screen, navigate to the Active Users list and find the User for whom you'd like to change permissions. 
  2. Select the Actions button on the right side of that User's row.
  3. When given the option, click "Edit." 
  4. The edit screen will allow you to:
    • Change user information
    • Add or remove the User from specific websites 
    • Change the User's role on specific websites
    • Log and lock the User out of the platform
    • Reset the User's password
  5. When you are finished making the changes to the specific User account, click the "Save Changes" button to complete the process. 

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request